2009 East Direction Events

Complete

Completed 6/1/09 with 6523 participants
Show Activity Report

When

5/3/09 - 6/1/09

7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What

Hiking, General Exercise, Walking, Running

4 Mile Run & 2 Mile Walk Registration for Tse'Daa'Kaan at 7AM to 8AM and start time at 8AM. All other events Registration at 6PM to 7PM and start time at 7PM. No Fee, events are non-competitive events in the Shiprock Just Move It (JMI) series. The JMI fun runs and walks are held in 30 Shiprock area communities during the summer. The free events are non-competitive and open to people of all ages. Every new registrant earns a free t-shirt! EAST DIRECTION: TseDaaKaan (Sunday-May 3),San Juan (Tuesday-May 5), Nenahnezad (Thursday-May 7), Upper Fruitland (Monday-May 11), Farmington - Berg Park (Thursday-May 14), Ignacio - SunUte Multi-Purpose Field (Saturday-May 16 Registration 9 AM, Start 10 AM), Bloomfield - Cultural Center (Monday-May 18), Huerfano (Wednesday-May 20), Dzilth Health Center (Tuesday-May 26), Nageezi (Thursday-May 28), and Counselor (Monday-June 1).

Location

East Communities in Shiprock Area JMI
PO Box 160
Shiprock, NM 87420
US

Tribe, Nation, Band or Group: Navajo, Ute Mountain, Southern Ute
Community: EAST direction JMI Communities

Contact

Roberta Diswood or Brian Sandoval
505-368-6300
roberta.diswood@ihs.gov
http://www.navajojmi.com
Views: 1635